Gold Whistle Award


National Association of Sports Officials (NASO)

Early in 1988, the NASO Board of Directors moved to fill a void in the officiating world. The members recognized the need to salute the achievements of referees and umpires around the world, but not just for their officiating-career accomplishments. Instead, NASO decided to reward one official each year for a long-term commitment to mankind. Thus was born the NASO Gold Whistle Award.

The Gold Whistle Award is among the most coveted awards in the world of sports officiating. The reason is simple: The award recognizes an individual who has made tremendous contributions to his or her community and has experienced a successful officiating career.

2018 Recipient:

2018 NASO Gold Whistle Award
Bill Carollo


Read the Press Release here
More information about the Gold Whistle Award

Follow us on Twitter
Become a Fan on Facebook
Follow us on LinkedIn
Follow us on Instagram